Alt.com

This is the place for general discussions on fetishes, sexuality and anything else. What's on your mind right now?
s mike
Explorer
Explorer

Alt.com

Post by s mike »

Hi all,
i am thinking about joining alt.com and just wondered if anybody here is a member, or has any good/bad experience with it? i'm quite new to submission and was told it may be a good place to meet someone that can help me explore.

Thanks in advance,
mike
cymerc
Explorer
Explorer

Re: Alt.com

Post by cymerc »

I've been on and off there for years, but nothing much ever came from it. There were a ton of what I call "ego doms" whose approach to some of my interests in submission just turned me off.....you know the "I am domme, OBEY or ELSE!" that either was geared to 24/7 submission or seeking a commercial relationship or it was someone who just didn't know what BDSM was all about beyond "whips and chains" and wanted a toy to boss around.

Some of the ladies *here* would be (in my view) "my perfect domme" but I never encountered much of that on any of the alternative personals sites I've surfed over the years.

That said, your mileage might vary.....I haven't been on alt.com for a few years, so much may have changed and my comments here might be outdated or flat-out-wrong. But good luck and keep us posted!
cymerc aKA "aldorax" my new handle
Nikki
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart

Post by Nikki »

s mike wrote:Hi all,
i am thinking about joining alt.com and just wondered if anybody here is a member, or has any good/bad experience with it? i'm quite new to submission and was told it may be a good place to meet someone that can help me explore.

Thanks in advance,
mike
Hi mike..