E-Stim Analyzer 0.0.2 Release

Webteases are great, but what if you're in the mood for a slightly more immersive experience? Chat about Tease AI and other offline tease software.

Moderator: 1885

astonia
Explorer
Explorer

E-Stim Analyzer 0.0.2 Release

Post by astonia »

With all the various E-Stim files around it can be difficult to determine how they will feel before you try them. I've been wanting a way to analyze them to let you see what they contain. Now, I'm not a signal processing expert, but I was able to put together something that at least gives a general idea of what an e-stim file will feel like.

What it will do is take an input audio file, and then generate a video of what the signal is doing. Basically it's the intensity of each channel and difference in phase and intensity between channels. It works best when the input is sine waves and the channels are the same frequency.

Here's a single frame from an output video

The size of the circle under each channel represent the intensity of the signal for that frame and the horizontal line with circle represents the phase shift and intensity difference between the channels, which roughly corresponds to where you feel the sensation between the connections. Directly between the channels being the ground connection and directly under each channel being the positive connection for that channel. It's easier to see an example that will make it clearer.

Here's a few seconds of an analyzed video
Analysis Excerpt

You can check out the project on github, and there's a release with a Windows executable if you don't want to build it yourself.
Github Project
Last edited by astonia on Tue Jun 06, 2023 11:18 pm, edited 2 times in total.
markus
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart

Re: E-Stim Analyzer 0.0.1 Release

Post by markus »

Hi there! :wave: