[EOS] How to setup bigger project (for estim)

Post all technical issues and questions here. We'll gladly help you wherever we can.
verynicekojak
Explorer
Explorer

[EOS] How to setup bigger project (for estim)

Post by verynicekojak »

Hi,

I have been checking some pages here for a long time. Then I bought estim device, tested it on Chatroom and Hack and it was a lot of fun :). So I created account and now I'm thinking about of creating my own similar estim game.

I'm a programmer, so first I'm trying to figure out what is possible to plan some things in advance. But I have some questions/clarifications. Maybe someone will know:

1. Is there a way way to do loop inside page? Like changing if-block to for-block? Is EOS still being developed and loops may appear one day?
2. Is is possible to preserve original file name when uploading files to gallery (same like in "files" folder)?
3. Selecting random picture with * doesn't work in galleries?
4. Anyone tried "files" folder with a lot of files, for example >200? Is it still useable?
5. Is there a point to add any action after goto? If the page to which we jumped is finished, there is no way to resume previous page, so everything after goto is inaccessible I think.
6. Is dynamic goto really so bad? I would really like to create some graph and allow algorithm to choose where to jump.
7. Are all images and sounds from page loaded at the beginning of the page or there is some progress? Knowing this would help me in answering previous question.

BR,
Kojak
verynicekojak
Explorer
Explorer

Re: [EOS] How to setup bigger project (for estim)

Post by verynicekojak »

And one more :)
8. How long listeners (on sound) survive? If I always use identifier "leftChannel" should I always add new listener when I want to play something or should I do it only once for this sound identifier?
Batman314
Explorer
Explorer

Post by Batman314 »