Here are EOS tutorials

All about the past, current and future webteases and the art of webteasing in general.
---
tapslap
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2022 3:32 am

Re: Here are EOS tutorials

Post by tapslap »

Is it possible to have a line break in the title of a Notification box? I tried formatting the title string with /n and it doesn't work.

I would like to display a list of rules that is persistent across pages and not in the main scrolling text box at the bottom, but the using 6-8x individual Notification boxes results in a very cluttered aesthetic and sometimes overlaps with timers. If they could be combined into one Notification box this would save a bunch of space and make the tease cleaner.

Or is there a way to draw an arbitrary text box that is displayed persistently (ie across pages) on one side of the screen?
User avatar
PlayfulGuy
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 792
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 10:08 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Bisexual/Bi-Curious
I am a: Switch
Dom/me(s): No domme
Sub/Slave(s): No sub
Location: British Columbia, Canada

Re: Here are EOS tutorials

Post by PlayfulGuy »

tapslap wrote: Thu Oct 26, 2023 6:00 am Is it possible to have a line break in the title of a Notification box? I tried formatting the title string with /n and it doesn't work.

I would like to display a list of rules that is persistent across pages and not in the main scrolling text box at the bottom, but the using 6-8x individual Notification boxes results in a very cluttered aesthetic and sometimes overlaps with timers. If they could be combined into one Notification box this would save a bunch of space and make the tease cleaner.

Or is there a way to draw an arbitrary text box that is displayed persistently (ie across pages) on one side of the screen?
I don't believe there is any way to achieve that. The usual newline is \n rather than /n, but I tried that and it doesn't work either. I also tried inserting html <br/> tags into the text but it just inserts the code into the title or label string.

PG
gotarr
Curious Newbie
Curious Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2023 9:58 am
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Open to new ideas!

Re: Here are EOS tutorials

Post by gotarr »

Hi im searching for a litte help.
I want to include a dice or just a random number into my eos webtease.
The case is, that the player should klick on "roll a dice" an get an number X.
The nummer should be displayed.
And if possible connected to an IF condition for the next steps.


At options Init Script i put in:
zufallszahl=0;

1)
I the Tease at my Page i add an EVAL action with
var zufallszahl = Math.floor(Math.random() * 10);

this should give me a number between 0-9 and store it in "zufallszahl"

2)
Next action is Choice named Roll Dice
and it is followed by the action IF

--> zufallszahl=0
Then
Say zahl 0
Goto Task 01

Else
If
--> zufallszahl=1
Then
Say zahl 1
Goto Task 01

and so on


i testet it and i only got the prompt zahl 1
i dosnt work the way i need it.
please help me

:)
User avatar
PlayfulGuy
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 792
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 10:08 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Bisexual/Bi-Curious
I am a: Switch
Dom/me(s): No domme
Sub/Slave(s): No sub
Location: British Columbia, Canada

Re: Here are EOS tutorials

Post by PlayfulGuy »

gotarr wrote: Thu Nov 02, 2023 2:49 pm Hi im searching for a litte help.
I want to include a dice or just a random number into my eos webtease.
The case is, that the player should klick on "roll a dice" an get an number X.
The nummer should be displayed.
And if possible connected to an IF condition for the next steps.


At options Init Script i put in:
zufallszahl=0;

1)
I the Tease at my Page i add an EVAL action with
var zufallszahl = Math.floor(Math.random() * 10);

this should give me a number between 0-9 and store it in "zufallszahl"
Remove the "var" from this. The var makes it a local variable, while the "zufallszahl=0;" in your init is declaring a global variable, so you potentially end up with two different variables that have the same name.
gotarr wrote: Thu Nov 02, 2023 2:49 pm
2)
Next action is Choice named Roll Dice
and it is followed by the action IF

--> zufallszahl=0
Then
Say zahl 0
Goto Task 01

Else
If
--> zufallszahl=1
Then
Say zahl 1
Goto Task 01

and so on


i testet it and i only got the prompt zahl 1
i dosnt work the way i need it.
please help me

:)
In your conditions you need zufallszahl==0 and zufallszahl==1, etc.
The two equal signs are the comparison operator.

zufallszahl=0 assigns the value 0 to the variable, and the if condition always evaluates that as false.
zufallszahl=1 assigns the value 1, and the if always evaluates that as true, so you will always get the "1" result.

Once all your "if" conditions are updated it should work as expected.

Good luck!

PG
gotarr
Curious Newbie
Curious Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2023 9:58 am
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Open to new ideas!

Re: Here are EOS tutorials

Post by gotarr »

@PlayfulGuy
Spoiler: show
PlayfulGuy wrote: Thu Nov 02, 2023 7:35 pm
gotarr wrote: Thu Nov 02, 2023 2:49 pm Hi im searching for a litte help.
I want to include a dice or just a random number into my eos webtease.
The case is, that the player should klick on "roll a dice" an get an number X.
The nummer should be displayed.
And if possible connected to an IF condition for the next steps.


At options Init Script i put in:
zufallszahl=0;

1)
I the Tease at my Page i add an EVAL action with
var zufallszahl = Math.floor(Math.random() * 10);

this should give me a number between 0-9 and store it in "zufallszahl"
Remove the "var" from this. The var makes it a local variable, while the "zufallszahl=0;" in your init is declaring a global variable, so you potentially end up with two different variables that have the same name.
gotarr wrote: Thu Nov 02, 2023 2:49 pm
2)
Next action is Choice named Roll Dice
and it is followed by the action IF

--> zufallszahl=0
Then
Say zahl 0
Goto Task 01

Else
If
--> zufallszahl=1
Then
Say zahl 1
Goto Task 01

and so on


i testet it and i only got the prompt zahl 1
i dosnt work the way i need it.
please help me

:)
In your conditions you need zufallszahl==0 and zufallszahl==1, etc.
The two equal signs are the comparison operator.

zufallszahl=0 assigns the value 0 to the variable, and the if condition always evaluates that as false.
zufallszahl=1 assigns the value 1, and the if always evaluates that as true, so you will always get the "1" result.

Once all your "if" conditions are updated it should work as expected.

Good luck!

PG
Oh wow Thank you
Ill try it out tomorrow
if its this simple im feeling a little stupid :D
User avatar
Shattered
Experimentor
Experimentor
Posts: 1242
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2013 6:41 pm
I am a: Switch
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Here are EOS tutorials

Post by Shattered »

I remember someone got video working on Eos...was it hard? :lol:
undeniable_denial
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 96
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2019 11:42 am
Gender: Male
Location: Germany

Re: Here are EOS tutorials

Post by undeniable_denial »

Shattered wrote: Fri Nov 03, 2023 10:16 pm I remember someone got video working on Eos...was it hard? :lol:
Not hard, just a lot of work. It's lots of pictures with timers inbetween (and perhaps a soundfile playing)
Creating that by hand takes forever.
Writing a script that generates and injects the corresponding json-code into a backuped tease file is an option, I suppose. Somebody probably has already done it.

I would only use that for short clips/animations. Mobile devices might not be able to keep up the pace of the fast image changes. Also depends on how many frames per second you want, of course.
Wasserflasche03
Curious Newbie
Curious Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2021 11:23 pm

Re: Here are EOS tutorials

Post by Wasserflasche03 »

Hello everyone,

I have the following problem where I'm stuck and I hope you can help me. If I have found the wrong thread, please let me know.

Apart from the pictures of the women who play a role in my tease, I don't use any pictures, but leave the design of the places and rooms to the reader's imagination. However, the following problem always arises: the main character meets a woman in the office, for example, and they arrange to meet for the evening. A picture and text are inserted in the script. In the rest of the text, before the meeting, I briefly describe the main character's everyday life, here of course without a picture.

If I then output the script, the picture of the woman is still displayed, whether the everyday text is not related to her. I had already tried to see if the picture disappears when a new page is inserted via Go-To; unfortunately the picture still remains there. I don't want to work with a purely black image. I think it would be better if the background of EOS were simply displayed for the passages where no image is to be displayed.

Does anyone here have any ideas on how I could implement this? Unfortunately, I couldn't find anything in the tutorial. I have less programming knowledge.

Greetings and thanks for reading and answering :-)
undeniable_denial
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 96
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2019 11:42 am
Gender: Male
Location: Germany

Re: Here are EOS tutorials

Post by undeniable_denial »

Wasserflasche03 wrote: Mon Dec 11, 2023 3:08 pm [...] the picture of the woman is still displayed, whether the everyday text is not related to her. I had already tried to see if the picture disappears when a new page is inserted via Go-To; unfortunately the picture still remains there. I don't want to work with a purely black image. I think it would be better if the background of EOS were simply displayed for the passages where no image is to be displayed. [...]
I remember having that problem, but to my knowledge there's no way to make a picture go away. When I tried it a few years ago even a transparent fake image didn't do the trick either.

I think either a black image or a generic picture that applies to your tease in general (or a hallway or a sitting area) are probably your best bet.
User avatar
schefflera0101
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 123
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2020 12:21 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Open to new ideas!
I am a: Submissive

Re: Here are EOS tutorials

Post by schefflera0101 »

Hi all,
I don't know, if this is postet already. If yes, shame on me :whistle:

I need help by saving a lot of variables. But they are easy, just 1 or 0 (true or false)

Now I do it like this:
var keep1=0
var keep2=0
var keep3=1
var keep4=0
...

I want these variables to be saved, but there are a lot of them..
Can I put them in a matrix like this: keep=[(keep1),(keep2),...]=[0,0,1,0,...]
and then just save this matrix?

thanks for your help :love:
Try out my teases:
:love: Have fun! :love:

Older tease:
Edge slave training
undeniable_denial
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 96
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2019 11:42 am
Gender: Male
Location: Germany

Re: Here are EOS tutorials

Post by undeniable_denial »

schefflera0101 wrote: Tue Dec 19, 2023 12:22 pm I want these variables to be saved, but there are a lot of them..
Can I put them in a matrix like this: keep=[(keep1),(keep2),...]=[0,0,1,0,...]
and then just save this matrix?
Yes, you can. It's called "Array".

Code: Select all

keep = [0, 0, 1, 0]; //Prefill it

keep[3]=1; // Results in [0, 0, 1, 1] because the first element is keep[0]
Do you have a specific question?
User avatar
schefflera0101
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 123
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2020 12:21 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Open to new ideas!
I am a: Submissive

Re: Here are EOS tutorials

Post by schefflera0101 »

undeniable_denial wrote: Wed Dec 20, 2023 10:53 am
schefflera0101 wrote: Tue Dec 19, 2023 12:22 pm I want these variables to be saved, but there are a lot of them..
Can I put them in a matrix like this: keep=[(keep1),(keep2),...]=[0,0,1,0,...]
and then just save this matrix?
Yes, you can. It's called "Array".

Code: Select all

keep = [0, 0, 1, 0]; //Prefill it

keep[3]=1; // Results in [0, 0, 1, 1] because the first element is keep[0]
Do you have a specific question?
Great, thank you. It works (even with saving)

For those, who want to use it:

In the Init Script:

Code: Select all

var keep = teaseStorage.getItem("keep") || [0,0,0,0,0]  //or even more 0's
in the Tease (use Eval)

Code: Select all

keep[1]=1, keep[3]=1
teaseStorage.setItem("keep", keep) //this saves it
Great way to save a lot of variables. (I have 3x30 until now :whistle: )
Thanks again :love:
Try out my teases:
:love: Have fun! :love:

Older tease:
Edge slave training
User avatar
PlayfulGuy
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 792
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 10:08 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Bisexual/Bi-Curious
I am a: Switch
Dom/me(s): No domme
Sub/Slave(s): No sub
Location: British Columbia, Canada

Re: Here are EOS tutorials

Post by PlayfulGuy »

Wasserflasche03 wrote: Mon Dec 11, 2023 3:08 pm Hello everyone,

I have the following problem where I'm stuck and I hope you can help me. If I have found the wrong thread, please let me know.

Apart from the pictures of the women who play a role in my tease, I don't use any pictures, but leave the design of the places and rooms to the reader's imagination. However, the following problem always arises: the main character meets a woman in the office, for example, and they arrange to meet for the evening. A picture and text are inserted in the script. In the rest of the text, before the meeting, I briefly describe the main character's everyday life, here of course without a picture.

If I then output the script, the picture of the woman is still displayed, whether the everyday text is not related to her. I had already tried to see if the picture disappears when a new page is inserted via Go-To; unfortunately the picture still remains there. I don't want to work with a purely black image. I think it would be better if the background of EOS were simply displayed for the passages where no image is to be displayed.

Does anyone here have any ideas on how I could implement this? Unfortunately, I couldn't find anything in the tutorial. I have less programming knowledge.

Greetings and thanks for reading and answering :-)
This made me curious. so I did some testing and found that an image consisting of a vertical line, one pixel wide seems to produce the effect you want.
Here's a demo: https://milovana.com/webteases/showteas ... 31d4bd4313

And the image is below.

Cheers
SinglePixelVerticalLine.jpg
SinglePixelVerticalLine.jpg (937 Bytes) Viewed 5840 times
bbb11__
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu May 18, 2023 7:43 pm

Re: Here are EOS tutorials

Post by bbb11__ »

Is there a way to reset all variables in teaseStorage? Or do I need to type “teaseStorage.setitem(‘abc’,0)” for each one?
User avatar
PlayfulGuy
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 792
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 10:08 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Bisexual/Bi-Curious
I am a: Switch
Dom/me(s): No domme
Sub/Slave(s): No sub
Location: British Columbia, Canada

Re: Here are EOS tutorials

Post by PlayfulGuy »

bbb11__ wrote: Sun Dec 31, 2023 4:40 pm Is there a way to reset all variables in teaseStorage? Or do I need to type “teaseStorage.setitem(‘abc’,0)” for each one?
According to this post you can use teaseStorage.clear() (in an eval for example), but the OP had not tested it, and neither have I.

That post is a handy reference though.

PG
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], mtcantor and 63 guests