[RELEASE] bravo.exe 0.2.3 RC2 | Automatic Captions and Censors

Webteases are great, but what if you're in the mood for a slightly more immersive experience? Chat about Tease AI and other offline tease software.

Moderator: 1885

theredreaper
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 11:53 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Open to new ideas!
I am a: Submissive
Dom/me(s): I am currently owned.
Location: You wouldn't believe me if I told you.

Re: [RELEASE] bravo.exe 0.1 RC1 | Automatic Captions and Censors

Post by theredreaper »

devotes.julchen wrote: Wed Jun 29, 2022 7:34 pm No problem. The first problem has been fixed, the second is still there.
Yup, came across it myself.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1i9QJ56 ... sp=sharing

Code: Select all

0.2.2 RC2 -
    - addressed a second condition that could cause a program crash when failing to load the user's config file.
Sorry, I'm trying to fit bugfixes in between doing actual work and as you can probably tell, not taking the time to fully test after every round of changes. I hope by now we've hit everything that is causing a crash at least.
theredreaper
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 11:53 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Open to new ideas!
I am a: Submissive
Dom/me(s): I am currently owned.
Location: You wouldn't believe me if I told you.

Re: [RELEASE] bravo.exe 0.1 RC1 | Automatic Captions and Censors

Post by theredreaper »

wqslave wrote: Wed Jun 29, 2022 4:55 pm

Beta.exe's approach is infinitely configurable, it just also works with a noun/adjective system, also with categories. So it looks at everything you've provided for the nouns/adjectives/names/ect, and each base sentence, and creates captions with regex replacements. So to make a caption there, you create a template sentence with spots for a bunch of parts that are put together at runtime. To do the same here you'd need to input each potential combination individually, which can quickly add-up to several thousand lines. It's not like a huge issue or anything that makes this unusable or something, it just isn't as robust.



Highlighting is an alternative thing that beta.exe and some other censor-related softwares do where they put a box [] or circle () ect around a part. Kind of like a very basic identification box, but without a label. Beta.exe utilizes multiple censor styles (blur/black box/pixel) and then also highlight. It's additional sensory overload and/or to highlight "where you should be looking."
Oh, I see. I didn't actually mess with beta.exe for very long. I wasn't aware you could do any manipulation of the captions. I had thought about implementing a system along the same lines, but my inspiration for that was actually the Vocabulary system from good ol' TeaseAI. If there is enough interest, I might do that. Priority right now is bugfixes. When I have time to actually do an update followed by proper testing, hopefully those will be all worked out, or at least the major ones.

My dream implementation for the captions would be to train a NLP model on a few million bdsmlr/tumblr captions (which would require an OCR model to do all the text extraction... if you give a mouse a muffin... ) and then have the program hit an API for a caption generated by a virtual humiliatrix... or whatever the user is into. But I'll be honest, as much as I would like to set it up, it's probably not going to happen due to time and expense involved. Although, I could think of a few dozen other uses for the same NLP model, and I do have sufficient infrastructure at my disposal...

The highlighting is probably fairly simple to implement, now that I think about it. The Nudenet library is just using PIL to draw some boxes over the coordinates it returns as matching a selected tag. But it could draw anything, really. The difference is just switching up a couple of function calls. I like low-hanging fruit. Let me look into this one this evening when I'm done with actual work and have time for pet projects.
User avatar
devotes.julchen
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2017 2:22 pm
Gender: Female
I am a: Submissive
Location: Germany

Re: [RELEASE] bravo.exe 0.1 RC1 | Automatic Captions and Censors

Post by devotes.julchen »

theredreaper wrote: Wed Jun 29, 2022 9:05 pmSorry, I'm trying to fit bugfixes in between doing actual work and as you can probably tell, not taking the time to fully test after every round of changes. I hope by now we've hit everything that is causing a crash at least.
No problem is a very early stage of the software. The basic functions seem to be working fine now. I only get an error when closing:

Code: Select all

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "cli.py", line 4, in <module>
  File "bravo\main.py", line 109, in main
  File "PySimpleGUI\PySimpleGUI.py", line 4930, in update
  File "tkinter\__init__.py", line 1648, in __setitem__
  File "tkinter\__init__.py", line 1637, in configure
  File "tkinter\__init__.py", line 1627, in _configure
_tkinter.TclError: invalid command name ".!toplevel.!frame.!button3"
Theo-Seiler
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 04, 2022 6:48 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Bisexual/Bi-Curious
I am a: Submissive

Re: [RELEASE] bravo.exe 0.2.2 RC2 | Automatic Captions and Censors

Post by Theo-Seiler »

Code: Select all

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "cli.py", line 4, in <module>
  File "bravo\main.py", line 140, in main
  File "bravo\slideshow.py", line 161, in start
ValueError: could not convert string to float: ''
When i try to run it with the censoring on
theredreaper
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 11:53 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Open to new ideas!
I am a: Submissive
Dom/me(s): I am currently owned.
Location: You wouldn't believe me if I told you.

Re: [RELEASE] bravo.exe 0.2.2 RC2 | Automatic Captions and Censors

Post by theredreaper »

Theo-Seiler wrote: Thu Jun 30, 2022 3:32 pm

Code: Select all

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "cli.py", line 4, in <module>
  File "bravo\main.py", line 140, in main
  File "bravo\slideshow.py", line 161, in start
ValueError: could not convert string to float: ''
When i try to run it with the censoring on
I have this fixed in the latest release. I didn't look at the original traceback you posted closely enough and I thought it was crashing due to something entirely different, so the fix I did in the last patch that I thought covered this one did not, though it did end up fixing another crash bug. At any rate, you shouldn't see this particular crash any more in this version.
theredreaper
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 11:53 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Open to new ideas!
I am a: Submissive
Dom/me(s): I am currently owned.
Location: You wouldn't believe me if I told you.

Re: [RELEASE] bravo.exe 0.2.2 RC2 | Automatic Captions and Censors

Post by theredreaper »

Code: Select all

0.2.3 RC2 - 
    - automatically installing the detector model and classes file should now be more likely to succeed.
    - fixed a crash when starting a slideshow with delay=Auto
    - a new highlight mode has been added as an option under censoring options.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1RNzqiX ... sp=sharing
theredreaper
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 11:53 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Open to new ideas!
I am a: Submissive
Dom/me(s): I am currently owned.
Location: You wouldn't believe me if I told you.

Re: [RELEASE] bravo.exe 0.1 RC1 | Automatic Captions and Censors

Post by theredreaper »

devotes.julchen wrote: Thu Jun 30, 2022 1:12 pm
theredreaper wrote: Wed Jun 29, 2022 9:05 pmSorry, I'm trying to fit bugfixes in between doing actual work and as you can probably tell, not taking the time to fully test after every round of changes. I hope by now we've hit everything that is causing a crash at least.
No problem is a very early stage of the software. The basic functions seem to be working fine now. I only get an error when closing:

Code: Select all

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "cli.py", line 4, in <module>
  File "bravo\main.py", line 109, in main
  File "PySimpleGUI\PySimpleGUI.py", line 4930, in update
  File "tkinter\__init__.py", line 1648, in __setitem__
  File "tkinter\__init__.py", line 1637, in configure
  File "tkinter\__init__.py", line 1627, in _configure
_tkinter.TclError: invalid command name ".!toplevel.!frame.!button3"
I didn't catch this message before doing the 0.2.3 patch, but this crash should be fairly rare. The fix will be in the 0.2.4 release which will probably be out in a day or two.
User avatar
devotes.julchen
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2017 2:22 pm
Gender: Female
I am a: Submissive
Location: Germany

Re: [RELEASE] bravo.exe 0.2.3 RC2 | Automatic Captions and Censors

Post by devotes.julchen »

Here is a small list of what I would like for this program :-)

Function wish list:
  • Add pixelate censor mode
  • Add blur censor mode
  • censor mode should be able to be set individually for each Cebsor category (Breasts, Female Genitalia etc.).
  • Turn off the slide show, for that you should be able to scroll through the arrow keys and the mouse wheel
  • A function to be able to save generated images (directory adjustable in the settings, key assignment adjustable)
  • Fullscreen mode, key assignment adjustable (F11)
    Captions for each Cebsor category (Breasts, Female Genitalia etc.) that appear in each Cebsor area (Example: No pussy for you = Female Genitalia)
User avatar
Lyrika
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 196
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2020 11:26 am
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Open to new ideas!
I am a: Switch
Location: Germany

Re: [RELEASE] bravo.exe 0.2.3 RC2 | Automatic Captions and Censors

Post by Lyrika »

Love the concept so far! Any possibility to implement a randomized slideshow instead of always starting at the top of the folder?
It's time to duel! stats:
Won: 22.
Lost: 12.
User avatar
devotes.julchen
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2017 2:22 pm
Gender: Female
I am a: Submissive
Location: Germany

Re: [RELEASE] bravo.exe 0.2.3 RC2 | Automatic Captions and Censors

Post by devotes.julchen »

There seems to be a problem saving the captions.txt file path, it is not saved in the config.json. There is also an error message when closing the program if you have specified a captions.txt. Here the error:

Code: Select all

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "cli.py", line 4, in <module>
  File "bravo\main.py", line 110, in main
  File "PySimpleGUI\PySimpleGUI.py", line 4930, in update
  File "tkinter\__init__.py", line 1648, in __setitem__
  File "tkinter\__init__.py", line 1637, in configure
  File "tkinter\__init__.py", line 1627, in _configure
_tkinter.TclError: invalid command name ".!toplevel.!frame.!button3"
There also seems to be a problem when you set the censor mode to highlight in the options. It is saved in the config.json. However, if you restart the program and look in the options, the point is visually blocked.

And you get an error when you close the options window with the x (top right). The error is:

Code: Select all

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "cli.py", line 4, in <module>
  File "bravo\main.py", line 129, in main
  File "bravo\options.py", line 86, in get_options
TypeError: 'NoneType' object is not subscriptable
TurtleTextin
Curious Newbie
Curious Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2022 3:02 am

Re: [RELEASE] bravo.exe 0.2.3 RC2 | Automatic Captions and Censors

Post by TurtleTextin »

I think this program has a lot of potential.

In my opinion the most important thing that I think needs to be worked on next (besides the bug fixes) has got to be randomizing the images. That alone would greatly increase replayability.

I'm excited to see where you take this!
User avatar
devotes.julchen
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2017 2:22 pm
Gender: Female
I am a: Submissive
Location: Germany

Re: [RELEASE] bravo.exe 0.2.3 RC2 | Automatic Captions and Censors

Post by devotes.julchen »

Unfortunately, the project has become very quiet, is it still being worked on?
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Edants and 13 guests