GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.4.4

Webteases are great, but what if you're in the mood for a slightly more immersive experience? Chat about Tease AI and other offline tease software.

Moderator: 1885

User avatar
Trusfrated
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 450
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 8:41 am
Gender: Male

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by Trusfrated »

DeskTopUi.exe is indeed the file you execute to start the downloader. Please keep in mind that this version is work in progress, so it is pretty basic.
ImageImage
lawman5297
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue May 30, 2017 1:18 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
I am a: None of the above

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by lawman5297 »

Is it possible to have GuideMe make a random selection from non-contguious pages? Would this work:
target="(251..273, 287..289)"
If not,is it possible to do this with the correct syntax? THX!!!
User avatar
PlayfulGuy
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 795
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 10:08 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Bisexual/Bi-Curious
I am a: Switch
Dom/me(s): No domme
Sub/Slave(s): No sub
Location: British Columbia, Canada

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by PlayfulGuy »

lawman5297 wrote: Sun May 10, 2020 11:10 pm Is it possible to have GuideMe make a random selection from non-contguious pages? Would this work:
target="(251..273, 287..289)"
If not,is it possible to do this with the correct syntax? THX!!!
You can't do target="(251..273, 287..289)" but you can get the same effect using a couple pages like this:

Code: Select all

<Page id="SomePage">
  <Text>
  The button goes to page Next1 or Next2 at random.<br/>
  Next1 or Next2 then goes to one of the non-contiguous sections.<br/>
  You can expand this to as many "Next" pages as you want 
  </Text>
  <Button target="Next(1..2)">Continue</Button>  
  <!-- This could also be done with a delay -->
  <Delay seconds="30" target="Next(1..2)" />
</Page>
<Page id="Next1">
  <Delay seconds="0" target="(251..273)"/>   <!-- Pick target from first set of pages -->
</Page>
<Page id="Next2">
  <Delay seconds="0" target="(287..289)"/>  <!-- Pick target from second set of pages -->
</Page>
PG
blah824389750732
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 2:32 am

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by blah824389750732 »

philo wrote: Tue Apr 07, 2020 5:49 am
Trusfrated wrote: Tue Apr 07, 2020 2:58 am
philo wrote: Sun Apr 05, 2020 7:35 pm New dotnetcore downloader
Thanks for the quick fix, Philo!

Understanding that this is an unfinished version: after downloading a few teases, I ended up with some additional .json files. I assume these are not needed by GuideMe and can be deleted?
Yes they are for debugging, one is the original eos tease JSON, the other is a processed JSON that is used to generate the XML file.
It allows me to see what my processor has missed.

In the proper release they will not be written and there will be an option to turn them on, as the old download stopped working, I decided to release this early as it looked like flash and html worked rather than try to fix the old one.
Taking it we will have to manually copy the links to the teases we want to dl into this new downloader, as the old one has stopped working? Or at some point in the future will there be similar functionality of being able to view the site and download all from the page?
wheresmything
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 2:02 pm

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by wheresmything »

Been trying to put together a script and have gotten to the point that I'm dynamically adding buttons to a page based on the contents of an array. Each row has the parameters for a different model so, for instance, Amy is element 0, Becky is element 1, etc. What I haven't been able to find in the documentation is how to access the array element from the button. What I'm hoping, of course, is that if you then press the button for Becky, I'll be able to grab that value of "1" that I can then use to grab and set all the other related parameters. Just haven't been able to find anything in the documentation that has that. Please let me know what that statement would be. Thanks.
User avatar
bobhill
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 164
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2016 8:49 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
I am a: None of the above

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by bobhill »

wheresmything wrote: Wed May 27, 2020 8:39 pm Been trying to put together a script and have gotten to the point that I'm dynamically adding buttons to a page based on the contents of an array. Each row has the parameters for a different model so, for instance, Amy is element 0, Becky is element 1, etc. What I haven't been able to find in the documentation is how to access the array element from the button. What I'm hoping, of course, is that if you then press the button for Becky, I'll be able to grab that value of "1" that I can then use to grab and set all the other related parameters. Just haven't been able to find anything in the documentation that has that. Please let me know what that statement would be. Thanks.
This is a bit brute force, but it will work. I didn't test run, so apologies if there's any syntax typos. I tried to skip the intermediate page specific to each model using a JS function call or by setting a button id, but I couldn't get it to work. Maybe better programmers will reply with more elegant solutions.

Code: Select all

 
 <Page id="pgChooseModel"> 			
		<Text>
			<p>Choose a model.</p>
		</Text>
		<javascript>
			<![CDATA[
				function pageLoad() {
					var	vModelArray = scriptVars.get("vModelArray");
					var	vImage = scriptVars.get("vImage");
					overRide.setImage(vImage);

					var i = 0;					
					do {
						var vName = vModelArray[i].Name; 		//Amy
						var vPage = vModelArray[i].Page; 		//pgSetToAmy
						overRide.addButton(vPage, vName, "", "", "", "");
						i++;
					} while (i < vModelArray.length)
				}
			]]>		
		</javascript>
	</Page>
	
//Need one of these pages for each model in array

 	<Page id="pgSetToAmy"> 			
		<javascript>
			<![CDATA[
				function pageLoad() {
					var	vArrayElement = 0;		//set to array element number for that model
					scriptVars.put("vArrayElement", vArrayElement);
					overRide.setDelay("pgSetModelParameters", 0, "", "hidden", "", "", "");
				}
			]]>		
		</javascript>
	</Page>
	
//Then direct to a page to set and save all the parameters
//You can then go to a specific start page for the model, or the next page in your script
	
 	<Page id="pgSetModelParameters"> 			
		<javascript>
			<![CDATA[
				function pageLoad() {
					var	vModelArray = scriptVars.get("vModelArray");
					var	vArrayElement = scriptVars.get("vArrayElement");
					
					var vModelName = vModelArray[vArrayElement].Name;
					var vModelPath = vModelArray[vArrayElement].Path;
					//set other parameters
					
					//save parameters
					scriptVars.put("vModelName", vModelName);
					scriptVars.put("vModelPath", vModelPath);
					//save other parameters
					
					var pgModelStart = vModelArray[vArrayElement].StartPage;

					overRide.setDelay(pgModelStart, 0, "", "hidden", "", "", "");
				}
			]]>		
		</javascript>
	</Page>
wheresmything
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 2:02 pm

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by wheresmything »

Thanks, I should have time this weekend to give that a try. Appreciate the help.
philo
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 831
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 3:10 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Location: UK

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by philo »

wheresmything wrote: Wed Jun 03, 2020 7:36 pm Thanks, I should have time this weekend to give that a try. Appreciate the help.
A refinement of what bobhill suggested, but using a function on the button

Code: Select all

  <Pages>
	<Page id="start"> 			
		<Text>
			<p>Choose a model.</p>
		</Text>
		<javascript>
			<![CDATA[
				function pageLoad() {
					var i = 0;					
					do {
						var vName = "Model" + i;
						overRide.addButton("ChosenModel", vName, "", "", "setModel(" + i +")", "");
						i++;
					} while (i < 15)
				}
				
				function setModel(i)
				{
					scriptVars.put("vArrayElement", i);
				}
			]]>		
		</javascript>
	</Page>
 	<Page id="ChosenModel"> 			
		<javascript>
			<![CDATA[
				function pageLoad() {
					var i = scriptVars.get("vArrayElement");
					overRide.setLeftHtml("<p><b>Model Chosen was Model" + i + "</b></p>");
				}
			]]>		
		</javascript>
	</Page>


User avatar
bobhill
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 164
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2016 8:49 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
I am a: None of the above

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by bobhill »

philo wrote: Thu Jun 04, 2020 12:04 pm
wheresmything wrote: Wed Jun 03, 2020 7:36 pm Thanks, I should have time this weekend to give that a try. Appreciate the help.
A refinement of what bobhill suggested, but using a function on the button

Code: Select all

  <Pages>
	<Page id="start"> 			
		<Text>
			<p>Choose a model.</p>
		</Text>
		<javascript>
			<![CDATA[
				function pageLoad() {
					var i = 0;					
					do {
						var vName = "Model" + i;
						overRide.addButton("ChosenModel", vName, "", "", "setModel(" + i +")", "");
						i++;
					} while (i < 15)
				}
				
				function setModel(i)
				{
					scriptVars.put("vArrayElement", i);
				}
			]]>		
		</javascript>
	</Page>
 	<Page id="ChosenModel"> 			
		<javascript>
			<![CDATA[
				function pageLoad() {
					var i = scriptVars.get("vArrayElement");
					overRide.setLeftHtml("<p><b>Model Chosen was Model" + i + "</b></p>");
				}
			]]>		
		</javascript>
	</Page>


philo - thanks for that! I tried using a function in the button command, but I was just passing i (without quotes) and was getting an error. It's helpful to see the correct syntax.
User avatar
FCK88
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 132
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 8:29 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
I am a: Switch
Location: Silkeborg, Denmark

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by FCK88 »

Hi there fellow MIlovanians.

Somehow I can't download the flashteases from this site using the milovana importer downloader.. Has there been an update that I've missed or am I doing something wrong?

FCK88
User avatar
Trusfrated
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 450
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 8:41 am
Gender: Male

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by Trusfrated »

FCK88 wrote: Fri Jun 05, 2020 7:35 pm Somehow I can't download the flashteases from this site using the milovana importer downloader.. Has there been an update that I've missed or am I doing something wrong?
If you haven't updated since Philo's new dotnetcore version from April 5, 2020, you need to do that. Link is in his signature or the post from the aforementioned date. It's not as pretty as the old one, but it works. :-)
ImageImage
User avatar
jhorny10493
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 258
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 9:27 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
I am a: Switch

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by jhorny10493 »

Hey,

I've recently returned to the site and need to relearn a few things.
How do I download my Flash Tease from the Nyx editor so I can zip it and put it on MEGA for download?
My Pressure II tease was apparently removed by MEGA and I need to re-upload it.
Greetings Fellow Traveler!
--------------------------------
Check out my Teases:
FlashTease Versions

GuideMe/TeaseMe Versions:
-----The download links are in the forums-----
Pressure
Pressure II
User avatar
xman911
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 390
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 2:39 am
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by xman911 »

jhorny10493 wrote: Fri Jun 12, 2020 10:28 pm Hey,

I've recently returned to the site and need to relearn a few things.
How do I download my Flash Tease from the Nyx editor so I can zip it and put it on MEGA for download?
My Pressure II tease was apparently removed by MEGA and I need to re-upload it.

Here it is, I have your tease in my archive, so I've uploaded it.

https://letsupload.co/drPJ
User avatar
jhorny10493
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 258
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 9:27 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
I am a: Switch

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by jhorny10493 »

xman911 wrote: Sat Jun 13, 2020 12:33 am
jhorny10493 wrote: Fri Jun 12, 2020 10:28 pm Hey,

I've recently returned to the site and need to relearn a few things.
How do I download my Flash Tease from the Nyx editor so I can zip it and put it on MEGA for download?
My Pressure II tease was apparently removed by MEGA and I need to re-upload it.

Here it is, I have your tease in my archive, so I've uploaded it.

https://letsupload.co/drPJ
Awesome! Thank you so much!
Greetings Fellow Traveler!
--------------------------------
Check out my Teases:
FlashTease Versions

GuideMe/TeaseMe Versions:
-----The download links are in the forums-----
Pressure
Pressure II
Serousep
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2020 6:27 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
I am a: Switch

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by Serousep »

Hello! I have a question. Why doesn't GuideMe play audio files in the image folder? While everything works in the old TeaseMe. Could this be related to my Windows 10 x64 operating system?
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dmas964 and 27 guests