Page 59 of 119

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0): BETA Thread

Posted: Wed May 10, 2017 4:43 pm
by philo
Genericdude wrote: Wed May 10, 2017 10:02 am My question is:
Can I have a button in place, that is "grayed out" or just doesn't work?
Yes you can have disabled buttons
<Button target="RedundantTarget" disabled="true">Disabled Button</Button>

You can disable and enable them from javascript as well
(But not in the latest version as there is a thread access bug which I have fixed but not released yet)

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0): BETA Thread

Posted: Thu May 11, 2017 11:42 am
by Genericdude
philo wrote: Wed May 10, 2017 4:43 pm "RedundantTarget" disabled="true"
Fuck yeah, thanks man.
Exactly what I was looking for

Now I'm actully putting my thing together, all the pictures suddenly stopped working :(
I fear this may be a long road
Edit: [ the file extension was .jpeg not .jpg ] :whistle:

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0): BETA Thread

Posted: Fri May 12, 2017 5:31 pm
by VanHellsing
Why I can't import any teases with the new version of Milovana Importer? There was a small white field in the previous version where I could paste the link and start importing. Now the white filed is gone, I tried to use File->Load option, selecting the tease and then clicking Save but nothing happens.

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0): BETA Thread

Posted: Fri May 12, 2017 7:39 pm
by philo
VanHellsing wrote: Fri May 12, 2017 5:31 pm Why I can't import any teases with the new version of Milovana Importer? There was a small white field in the previous version where I could paste the link and start importing. Now the white filed is gone, I tried to use File->Load option, selecting the tease and then clicking Save but nothing happens.
The white field should still be there.
Just ran the latest version on my PC and it works fine
Not sure why it wouldn't work for you

**Edit**
and just downloaded the version in the first post in the thread and extracted it and it ran fine
Did you use start.bat to start it?

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0): BETA Thread

Posted: Fri May 12, 2017 8:49 pm
by VanHellsing
Ok, I think the problem was in contrast level of my monitor, it made the white field blend with the rest. Sorry :innocent:

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0): BETA Thread

Posted: Fri May 12, 2017 10:09 pm
by philo
VanHellsing wrote: Fri May 12, 2017 8:49 pm Ok, I think the problem was in contrast level of my monitor, it made the white field blend with the rest. Sorry :innocent:
I guess I need to do a white on black version :lol:

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0): BETA Thread

Posted: Sat May 13, 2017 6:57 am
by d3vi0n
VanHellsing wrote: Fri May 12, 2017 8:49 pm Ok, I think the problem was in contrast level of my monitor, it made the white field blend with the rest. Sorry :innocent:
yeah... :lol: i had the same problem... :wave:

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0): BETA Thread

Posted: Sat May 13, 2017 7:46 am
by VanHellsing
Well, at least I wasn't the only person, who made such a stupid mistake. :lol:

It's odd that only a little change in cotrast makes everything blend together. I don't think I saw such problem anywhere else.

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0): BETA Thread

Posted: Sat May 13, 2017 10:40 am
by philo
VanHellsing wrote: Sat May 13, 2017 7:46 am Well, at least I wasn't the only person, who made such a stupid mistake. :lol:

It's odd that only a little change in cotrast makes everything blend together. I don't think I saw such problem anywhere else.

for those with low quality monitors :-P
Have made the background darker
Just over write the current jar file with this one
https://mega.nz/#!9YIEHRya!azs_7JmH7nq9 ... 1HQDMtViuI

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0): BETA Thread

Posted: Sat May 13, 2017 1:56 pm
by d3vi0n
my low quality monitor is happy now :blush: :whistle:

btw... i could use some feedback on my current guide me project:
viewtopic.php?f=26&t=14007&start=225#p234350

Image

Image

Image

V0.3.2

Posted: Sat May 13, 2017 2:45 pm
by philo
Just the jar file so you will need 0.3.1 for the full install

Some minor fixes / enhancements
guide.jsWriteFile(path, contents)
like the read file equivalents contents can be a string or a string array
fix to jpeg files that have an empty transparent layer (displays with what looks like a colour wash over it)
fix to mixed case file sufixes (it didn't display .JpG)
debug console gets cleared on load and reset.
also there is guide.clearJConsole(); which can be called from java script;
Variables are sorted in the debug window.

Main change is around scope in javascript
GlobalJavaScript now has it's own scope which persists between page calls (and gets saved in the state file)
This should allow Global variables (but unlike script vars are not available to be used in the page XML only in javascript)
This should hopefully make it more backward compatible to the previous version

https://mega.nz/#!NcIBhZYK!PEoUjqH76iSC ... z7VZPPqxn8

Re: Changes in Guideme 3.1

Posted: Sat May 13, 2017 2:50 pm
by philo
PlayfulGuy wrote: Mon May 08, 2017 2:25 pm The real issue was the "scope" change, and you've confirmed that this is my problem. I will have to spend a bunch of time reviewing my code now. In many cases I was relying on the old behaviour. I did not realize that the persistence of variables was unintended. I was using it as a feature. I should have asked. I had noted a couple times that something was working that I thought shouldn't be, but just accepted it since it was working in my favour.

Thanks

PG
Have made a change which makes Global Java Script run in it's own scope which will persist between calls.
Hopefully this will resolve some of the issues, if you want help debugging or coming up with alternate ways of coding the issues I am happy to help.

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0): BETA Thread

Posted: Sat May 13, 2017 3:46 pm
by VanHellsing
Thanks philo :D

Re: V0.3.2

Posted: Sat May 13, 2017 7:11 pm
by d3vi0n
philo wrote: Sat May 13, 2017 2:45 pm Just the jar file so you will need 0.3.1 for the full install

https://mega.nz/#!NcIBhZYK!PEoUjqH76iSC ... z7VZPPqxn8
v0.3.2 doesn't work for me... nothing happens when i try to start it (using start.bat) :huh:

Re: V0.3.2

Posted: Sat May 13, 2017 8:32 pm
by PlayfulGuy
d3vi0n wrote: Sat May 13, 2017 7:11 pm
philo wrote: Sat May 13, 2017 2:45 pm Just the jar file so you will need 0.3.1 for the full install

https://mega.nz/#!NcIBhZYK!PEoUjqH76iSC ... z7VZPPqxn8
v0.3.2 doesn't work for me... nothing happens when i try to start it (using start.bat) :huh:
Same here. Is there a difference between 32 and 64 bit?

PG