GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.4.4

Webteases are great, but what if you're in the mood for a slightly more immersive experience? Chat about Tease AI and other offline tease software.

Moderator: 1885

User avatar
bobhill
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 164
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2016 8:49 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
I am a: None of the above

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by bobhill »

Code: Select all

var pagename = guide.getCurrPage();
Thanks, I had the syntax wrong. I didn't realize is was a method of guide.

On the image, I'll see if I can implement via code, as you suggested.
User avatar
bobhill
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 164
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2016 8:49 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
I am a: None of the above

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by bobhill »

philo - I'm having trouble determining how to change the text and buttons in JS and can't find anything in the wiki or any examples in code.

Here's my primary page:

Code: Select all

<Page id="Dorm_Jasmin8"> 				
		<Text>
			<span>vG1HeaderText</span>
			<p class="model">Now edge for me!</p>
			<span>DebugInfo</span>
		</Text>
		<Image id="_error" />	  
		<javascript>
			<![CDATA[
				function pageLoad() {
					var vPageName = guide.getCurrPage();
					overRide.setAudio("audio/_edge.mp3", "", "", "", "", "", "", "");
					overRide.image = "media/dorm/jasmin/17.jpg";
					overRide.addButton("Dorm_Jasmin9", "Edged", "", "", "fUserEdged(25)", "");
					overRide.addButton("pgError", "I Came", "", "", "fCheckForCum(vPageName)", "");
					fUpdateHeaderText();
					fUpdateDebugInfo();
				}
			]]>		
		</javascript>
	</Page>
If they hit the "I Came" button, then the fCheckForCum function is run, which is not working as expected. I want to change the right panel text, remove the two buttons from the prior page and display the two new buttons. I tried both setHTML and setRIghtHTML.

Code: Select all

function fCheckForCum(vPage) {
		var rightHTML = "";
		rightHTML += "<p class=\"warning\">Stop!</p>";
		rightHTML += "<p class=\"model\">Did you cum?</p>";
		rightHTML += "<p class=\"model\">Or was that an accident</p>";
		overRide.setHtml(rightHTML);
		overRide.setAudio("audio/effect_bell.mp3", "", "", "", "", "", "", "");
		overRide.addButton(vPage, "No", "", "", "", "", "");
		overRide.addButton("GameOverCum", "Yes", "", "", "", "", "");
	}
philo
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 831
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 3:10 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Location: UK

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by philo »

bobhill wrote: Wed Sep 12, 2018 1:11 pm philo - I'm having trouble determining how to change the text and buttons in JS and can't find anything in the wiki or any examples in code.

Here's my primary page:

Code: Select all

<Page id="Dorm_Jasmin8"> 				
		<Text>
			<span>vG1HeaderText</span>
			<p class="model">Now edge for me!</p>
			<span>DebugInfo</span>
		</Text>
		<Image id="_error" />	  
		<javascript>
			<![CDATA[
				function pageLoad() {
					var vPageName = guide.getCurrPage();
					overRide.setAudio("audio/_edge.mp3", "", "", "", "", "", "", "");
					overRide.image = "media/dorm/jasmin/17.jpg";
					overRide.addButton("Dorm_Jasmin9", "Edged", "", "", "fUserEdged(25)", "");
					overRide.addButton("pgError", "I Came", "", "", "fCheckForCum(vPageName)", "");
					fUpdateHeaderText();
					fUpdateDebugInfo();
				}
			]]>		
		</javascript>
	</Page>
If they hit the "I Came" button, then the fCheckForCum function is run, which is not working as expected. I want to change the right panel text, remove the two buttons from the prior page and display the two new buttons. I tried both setHTML and setRIghtHTML.

Code: Select all

function fCheckForCum(vPage) {
		var rightHTML = "";
		rightHTML += "<p class=\"warning\">Stop!</p>";
		rightHTML += "<p class=\"model\">Did you cum?</p>";
		rightHTML += "<p class=\"model\">Or was that an accident</p>";
		overRide.setHtml(rightHTML);
		overRide.setAudio("audio/effect_bell.mp3", "", "", "", "", "", "", "");
		overRide.addButton(vPage, "No", "", "", "", "", "");
		overRide.addButton("GameOverCum", "Yes", "", "", "", "", "");
	}
overRide can only be used in pageLoad to set the initial values when a page is loaded.
If you want to do it dynamically on button click, delay etc you need to use the functions on the guide object
so guide.setRightHtml or guide.setRightBody for the text to the right of the image.
Looking at what is available dynamically, I think you will be limited to enabling and disabling buttons rather than adding and removing them (I think I did look at that but it wasn't easy to add / delete buttons)
User avatar
bobhill
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 164
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2016 8:49 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
I am a: None of the above

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by bobhill »

Ok - thanks! I ended up making a generic 'CheckForCum' page instead of a function. I passed the image and return page via variables and it seems to work ok. With the variables, the 'CheckForCum' page can be used by any encounter, which was my objective.
lawman5297
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue May 30, 2017 1:18 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
I am a: None of the above

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by lawman5297 »

Is there a way that I can add an option perhaps to the application preferences for a repeat button? This would be used mainly with my personal "Estim Tower" version. I could add this as a button to every page but my XML is huge. I know when you turn on debug you have the delay button that advances to the next page. Can a repeat button be done in much the same manner? I am not very well versed in java but I can follow instructions. I have built my XML with the variable audio option which works great and makes it even more interesting. THX!!!
philo
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 831
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 3:10 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Location: UK

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by philo »

lawman5297 wrote: Tue Oct 02, 2018 1:45 pm Is there a way that I can add an option perhaps to the application preferences for a repeat button? This would be used mainly with my personal "Estim Tower" version. I could add this as a button to every page but my XML is huge. I know when you turn on debug you have the delay button that advances to the next page. Can a repeat button be done in much the same manner? I am not very well versed in java but I can follow instructions. I have built my XML with the variable audio option which works great and makes it even more interesting. THX!!!
I can't think of an easy way other than to change the program to add it.
The delay button was put in to make testing easier and is very specific code.

You could have global javascript that adds a button, then call it from every page load, but that isn't really any easier than adding the button to each page.
Using something like notepad++ and doing a search and replace to add the button to all pages would probably be what I would do if I needed to add a button to all pages.
lawman5297
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue May 30, 2017 1:18 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
I am a: None of the above

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by lawman5297 »

philo wrote: Wed Oct 03, 2018 5:52 pm
I can't think of an easy way other than to change the program to add it.
The delay button was put in to make testing easier and is very specific code.

You could have global javascript that adds a button, then call it from every page load, but that isn't really any easier than adding the button to each page.
Using something like notepad++ and doing a search and replace to add the button to all pages would probably be what I would do if I needed to add a button to all pages.
philo, Could you use the onclick property of a XML button to call a global JS that would load the current page (into a variable?) and then reload that page when the button is clicked? This way I could just insert the button on each page without the need to edit each one. What would the code for this be if it is possible?
philo
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 831
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 3:10 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Location: UK

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by philo »

lawman5297 wrote: Wed Oct 03, 2018 7:23 pm philo, Could you use the onclick property of a XML button to call a global JS that would load the current page (into a variable?) and then reload that page when the button is clicked? This way I could just insert the button on each page without the need to edit each one. What would the code for this be if it is possible?
The easiest way is to go to a dummy page and the use the page load on that page to go back to the previous one.
(the count stuff is just so you can see it is working)

So a page with overRide.setPage(guide.getPrevPage()); in the page load will bounce you back to the page you came from

Code: Select all

		<Page id="start">
		  <Text>
			<div>
			<div>Page 1</div>
			<span>count</span>
			</div>
		  </Text>
		  <Button target="Reload">Reload</Button>
		  <Button target="Page2">Continue</Button>
		  <javascript><![CDATA[
			function pageLoad() {
				var count = 0 + scriptVars.get("count");	
				scriptVars.put("count", count);				
			}
			]]></javascript>	
		</Page>
		<Page id="Page2">
		  <Text>
			<div>
			<div>Page 2</div>
			<span>count</span>
			</div>
		  </Text>
		  <Button target="Reload">Reload</Button>
		  <Button target="Page3">Continue</Button>
		</Page>
		<Page id="Page3">
		  <Text>
			<div>
			<div>Page 3</div>
			<span>count</span>
			</div>
		  </Text>
		  <Button target="Reload">Reload</Button>
		  <Button target="start">Continue</Button>
		</Page>
		<Page id="Reload">
		  <Text>
		  </Text>
		  <javascript><![CDATA[
			function pageLoad() {
				var count = scriptVars.get("count") + 1;	
				scriptVars.put("count", count);				
				overRide.setPage(guide.getPrevPage());
			}
			]]></javascript>	
		</Page>

lawman5297
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue May 30, 2017 1:18 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
I am a: None of the above

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by lawman5297 »

philo, PERFECT!!! THX!
lawman5297
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue May 30, 2017 1:18 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
I am a: None of the above

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by lawman5297 »

Now I have another "How to" question for you. The only file I use is Estim Tower. Is there a way I can make this start each time GuideMe is started? In other words have it auto start and bypass choosing it? THX!
philo
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 831
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 3:10 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Location: UK

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by philo »

lawman5297 wrote: Fri Oct 05, 2018 4:43 pm Now I have another "How to" question for you. The only file I use is Estim Tower. Is there a way I can make this start each time GuideMe is started? In other words have it auto start and bypass choosing it? THX!
Yes you can pass a directory and a file name in
If you look in start.bat it accepts 2 parameters so you can create a short cut to start .bat and pass it
Y:\TM\HQ\ "Gisele Part 2 TM.xml"

or you can edit start.bat and replace %1 and %2 with the directory and file name
(The file name is in quotes as the xml filename has spaces in it, you don't need the quotes if there are no spaces)

Code: Select all

start .\jre\bin\javaw.exe  -Xms1152m -Xmx1152m -cp .\;.\GuideMe_lib -jar GuideMe.jar %1 %2
start .\jre\bin\javaw.exe  -Xms1152m -Xmx1152m -cp .\;.\GuideMe_lib -jar GuideMe.jar Y:\TM\HQ\ "Gisele Part 2 TM.xml"
User avatar
tigrotto
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 547
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2017 5:13 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
I am a: Submissive

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by tigrotto »

Hi everybody! :wave:

I was trying to create a GuideMe version of Lottery of Abstinence(don't ask me why, I had to find something to do this afternoon...).

First thing first: I've never scripted for GuideMe so I don't have any experience or knowledge, but I'm using other scripts and the GuideMe Wiki as reference.

This is what I wrote so far(it's only the first page and it took me quite some time... :whistle: )

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="no"?>
<Tease id="37610" scriptVersion="v0.1">
	<Title>Lottery of Abstinence<Title>
	<Url>https://milovana.com/webteases/showtease.php?id=37610</Url>
	<Author id="101186">
		<Name>SpiritualMigrant</Name>
		<Url>https://milovana.com/forum/memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=101186</Url>
	</Author>
	<MediaDirectory>Lottery of Abstinence - SpiritualMigrant</MediaDirectory>
	<Settings>
		<AutoSetPageWhenSeen>false</AutoSetPageWhenSeen>
		<PageSound>false</PageSound>
		<ForceStartPage>false</ForceStartPage>
	</Settings>	
	<Pages>
		<Page id="page01">
			<Text>
				<p>Hello stroker boy! Today, we're going to play a game where you highly risk to lose the right to cum for days, weeks or even months! Sounds fun, doesn't it?</p>
				<p>First of all, I want you to choose a difficulty:</p>
				<p><Font Color="Green">Weak mode</Font>: for pathetic losers who can't even imagine the idea of not wanking for a few hours (basically, this tease becomes a casual lottery game)</p>
				<p><Font Color="Yellow">Normal mode</Font>: for average guys who are able not to stroke for a few days. If your chastity goes over 2 weeks, set it to 2 weeks instead.</p>
				<p><Font Color="Red">Hardcore mode</Font>: for chastity confirmed strokers. If your chastity goes over 1 month, set it to 1 month instead. Still I advice you to choose this one if you hesitate.</p>
				<p>Choose wisely: you'll not be able to change your mind during the tease. You'll need to obey accordingly to the difficulty you chose here.</p>
				<p>There is no turning back!</p>
			</Text>
			<Image id="page01.jpg"/>
		</Page>
	</Pages>
</Tease>
I opened GuideMe and loaded the script to check if it was everything ok but I got this error:
Cattura di schermata (239).png
Cattura di schermata (239).png (9.07 KiB) Viewed 2935 times
Can anyone tell me what I'm doing wrong, please?

Thank you! :wave:

EDIT: I'd like the script to select randomly a page between a set of pages I decide(in my case between page03,page04,...,page032) when i click a button. What's the code for that, please?

Bye! :wave:

EDIT 2: I noticed that the first page of every script i have is called start. So I renamed my first page(page01) to start and I opened GuideMe and loaded the tease. This is the message I get
Cattura di schermata (240).png
Cattura di schermata (240).png (16.12 KiB) Viewed 2891 times
I also tried to create a new XML file with a different name but I got the same result.

P.S.: I'm using GuideMe 3.7
Ambossli
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 225
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 7:23 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Location: Germany

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by Ambossli »

I'm not sure if you want to create a tease from the scrach or make a offline version of Lottery of Abstinence which has a button on every page wich brings you to a random page.

But here is the start of Hentai Edging Lottery by Xyanaris which I downloaded and added a button that puts you to a random page everytime. It's very basic so it works in guidme and teaseme
Spoiler: show

Code: Select all

 <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="no"?>
<Tease id="37783" scriptVersion="v0.1">
  <Title>Hentai Edging Lottery</Title>
  <Url>https://milovana.com/webteases/showtease.php?id=37783</Url>
  <Author id="">
    <Name>Xyanaris</Name>
    <Url/>
  </Author>
  <MediaDirectory>Hentai-Edging-Lottery</MediaDirectory>
  <Settings>
    <AutoSetPageWhenSeen>false</AutoSetPageWhenSeen>
  </Settings>
  <Pages>
    <Page id="start">
      <Text>
        <div id="tease_content">		<p class="breaker"/>		<p class="text"> Write your own text
             </p>		</div>
      </Text>
      <Image id="start.jpg"/>
      <Button target="edgelottery(2..34)">Continue</Button>
    </Page>
    <Page id="edgelottery2">
      <Text>
        <div id="tease_content">		<p class="breaker"/>		<p class="text">Edge once</p>		</div>
      </Text>
      <Image id="2.jpg"/>
      <Button target="edgelottery(2..34)">Continue</Button>
    </Page>
If you want to have a look at all of it here is the whole xml
Attachments
Hentai-Edging-Lottery.zip
(3.84 KiB) Downloaded 65 times
User avatar
tigrotto
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 547
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2017 5:13 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
I am a: Submissive

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by tigrotto »

Ambossli wrote: Mon Oct 08, 2018 9:58 am I'm not sure if you want to create a tease from the scrach or make a offline version of Lottery of Abstinence which has a button on every page wich brings you to a random page.
I wanted to create(or at least try since it's mt first time with GuideMe) an offline version of Lottery of Abstinence.
Ambossli wrote: Mon Oct 08, 2018 9:58 am But here is the start of Hentai Edging Lottery by Xyanaris which I downloaded and added a button that puts you to a random page everytime. It's very basic so it works in guidme and teaseme
Thanks Ambossli. I'll look into it.
Ambossli
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 225
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 7:23 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Location: Germany

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by Ambossli »

Aj then the easiest would be if you already have a donwloaded version of the tease. sadly the donwloader doesn't work in the moment. Hopefully philo will have a look at this

and change the button on every page like this
Spoiler: show
<Button target="page(2..34)">Continue</Button>
This way you have a working tease to start with and it doesn't take too long to make the changes
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: heftigeruser and 45 guests