GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Webteases are great, but what if you're in the mood for a slightly more immersive experience? Chat about Tease AI and other offline tease software.

Moderator: 1885

philo
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 735
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 3:10 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Location: UK

Re: Changes in Guideme 3.1

Post by philo » Tue May 09, 2017 7:42 pm

PlayfulGuy wrote:
Mon May 08, 2017 2:25 pm
The real issue was the "scope" change, and you've confirmed that this is my problem. I will have to spend a bunch of time reviewing my code now. In many cases I was relying on the old behaviour. I did not realize that the persistence of variables was unintended. I was using it as a feature. I should have asked. I had noted a couple times that something was working that I thought shouldn't be, but just accepted it since it was working in my favour.
I am playing around with having two scopes.
One for Global Javascript which would be persistent and one created for each call for a page script.
I think I can set the global scope to be the parent of the page scope, in which case it would have access to everything in the global scope.
I will let you know how I get on

User avatar
Genericdude
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 10:43 am
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Location: Aus

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0): BETA Thread

Post by Genericdude » Wed May 10, 2017 10:02 am

Hi guys, cheers for the reply d3vi0n,

I Think I've got most of what I need working with just notepad ( I'll give ++ a go )
I made a little Proof of concept, with 9 rooms in a grid, a key, locked door, video, loops, pictures.

I cannibalised FWB2 and looked at some others to work out how the code works
( the basic stuff, not the java )
I spent alot of the late 90's making mods for Duke Nukem 3D and the basic stuff here looks alot like it.
once I figured out how to pickup a key and use it to open a gate I was set.

I'm now starting work on "Jimmy Lastcock and the Psionic Lesbians" - (Working title)

Before I copy and paste my room template code 49 times I have a question.

I want 5-6 buttons and I want them to always be in the same place

----Something-----Something ----
--West -- North -- South -- East --

Sometimes there is a forest to the north or a cliff-face to the east.
But the way i'm doing it now if I just don't have that button, All the others move.

My question is:
Can I have a button in place, that is "grayed out" or just doesn't work?

philo
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 735
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 3:10 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Location: UK

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0): BETA Thread

Post by philo » Wed May 10, 2017 4:43 pm

Genericdude wrote:
Wed May 10, 2017 10:02 am
My question is:
Can I have a button in place, that is "grayed out" or just doesn't work?
Yes you can have disabled buttons
<Button target="RedundantTarget" disabled="true">Disabled Button</Button>

You can disable and enable them from javascript as well
(But not in the latest version as there is a thread access bug which I have fixed but not released yet)

User avatar
Genericdude
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 10:43 am
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Location: Aus

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0): BETA Thread

Post by Genericdude » Thu May 11, 2017 11:42 am

philo wrote:
Wed May 10, 2017 4:43 pm
"RedundantTarget" disabled="true"
Fuck yeah, thanks man.
Exactly what I was looking for

Now I'm actully putting my thing together, all the pictures suddenly stopped working :(
I fear this may be a long road
Edit: [ the file extension was .jpeg not .jpg ] :whistle:

User avatar
VanHellsing
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 149
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 10:07 am
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
I am a: Switch

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0): BETA Thread

Post by VanHellsing » Fri May 12, 2017 5:31 pm

Why I can't import any teases with the new version of Milovana Importer? There was a small white field in the previous version where I could paste the link and start importing. Now the white filed is gone, I tried to use File->Load option, selecting the tease and then clicking Save but nothing happens.

philo
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 735
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 3:10 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Location: UK

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0): BETA Thread

Post by philo » Fri May 12, 2017 7:39 pm

VanHellsing wrote:
Fri May 12, 2017 5:31 pm
Why I can't import any teases with the new version of Milovana Importer? There was a small white field in the previous version where I could paste the link and start importing. Now the white filed is gone, I tried to use File->Load option, selecting the tease and then clicking Save but nothing happens.
The white field should still be there.
Just ran the latest version on my PC and it works fine
Not sure why it wouldn't work for you

**Edit**
and just downloaded the version in the first post in the thread and extracted it and it ran fine
Did you use start.bat to start it?

User avatar
VanHellsing
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 149
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 10:07 am
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
I am a: Switch

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0): BETA Thread

Post by VanHellsing » Fri May 12, 2017 8:49 pm

Ok, I think the problem was in contrast level of my monitor, it made the white field blend with the rest. Sorry :innocent:

philo
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 735
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 3:10 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Location: UK

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0): BETA Thread

Post by philo » Fri May 12, 2017 10:09 pm

VanHellsing wrote:
Fri May 12, 2017 8:49 pm
Ok, I think the problem was in contrast level of my monitor, it made the white field blend with the rest. Sorry :innocent:
I guess I need to do a white on black version :lol:

User avatar
d3vi0n
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 552
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:42 am

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0): BETA Thread

Post by d3vi0n » Sat May 13, 2017 6:57 am

VanHellsing wrote:
Fri May 12, 2017 8:49 pm
Ok, I think the problem was in contrast level of my monitor, it made the white field blend with the rest. Sorry :innocent:
yeah... :lol: i had the same problem... :wave:
Try GuideMe to play Milovana Teases offline or create your own offline teases with highres images and videos...
Look at Hearts Club or Pilgrim Quest or My Succubus if you wanna see whats possible with GuideMe...

User avatar
VanHellsing
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 149
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 10:07 am
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
I am a: Switch

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0): BETA Thread

Post by VanHellsing » Sat May 13, 2017 7:46 am

Well, at least I wasn't the only person, who made such a stupid mistake. :lol:

It's odd that only a little change in cotrast makes everything blend together. I don't think I saw such problem anywhere else.

philo
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 735
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 3:10 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Location: UK

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0): BETA Thread

Post by philo » Sat May 13, 2017 10:40 am

VanHellsing wrote:
Sat May 13, 2017 7:46 am
Well, at least I wasn't the only person, who made such a stupid mistake. :lol:

It's odd that only a little change in cotrast makes everything blend together. I don't think I saw such problem anywhere else.

for those with low quality monitors :-P
Have made the background darker
Just over write the current jar file with this one
https://mega.nz/#!9YIEHRya!azs_7JmH7nq9 ... 1HQDMtViuI

User avatar
d3vi0n
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 552
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:42 am

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0): BETA Thread

Post by d3vi0n » Sat May 13, 2017 1:56 pm

my low quality monitor is happy now :blush: :whistle:

btw... i could use some feedback on my current guide me project:
viewtopic.php?f=26&t=14007&start=225#p234350

Image

Image

Image
Last edited by d3vi0n on Sat May 13, 2017 5:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Try GuideMe to play Milovana Teases offline or create your own offline teases with highres images and videos...
Look at Hearts Club or Pilgrim Quest or My Succubus if you wanna see whats possible with GuideMe...

philo
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 735
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 3:10 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Location: UK

V0.3.2

Post by philo » Sat May 13, 2017 2:45 pm

Just the jar file so you will need 0.3.1 for the full install

Some minor fixes / enhancements
guide.jsWriteFile(path, contents)
like the read file equivalents contents can be a string or a string array
fix to jpeg files that have an empty transparent layer (displays with what looks like a colour wash over it)
fix to mixed case file sufixes (it didn't display .JpG)
debug console gets cleared on load and reset.
also there is guide.clearJConsole(); which can be called from java script;
Variables are sorted in the debug window.

Main change is around scope in javascript
GlobalJavaScript now has it's own scope which persists between page calls (and gets saved in the state file)
This should allow Global variables (but unlike script vars are not available to be used in the page XML only in javascript)
This should hopefully make it more backward compatible to the previous version

https://mega.nz/#!NcIBhZYK!PEoUjqH76iSC ... z7VZPPqxn8

philo
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 735
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 3:10 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Location: UK

Re: Changes in Guideme 3.1

Post by philo » Sat May 13, 2017 2:50 pm

PlayfulGuy wrote:
Mon May 08, 2017 2:25 pm
The real issue was the "scope" change, and you've confirmed that this is my problem. I will have to spend a bunch of time reviewing my code now. In many cases I was relying on the old behaviour. I did not realize that the persistence of variables was unintended. I was using it as a feature. I should have asked. I had noted a couple times that something was working that I thought shouldn't be, but just accepted it since it was working in my favour.

Thanks

PG
Have made a change which makes Global Java Script run in it's own scope which will persist between calls.
Hopefully this will resolve some of the issues, if you want help debugging or coming up with alternate ways of coding the issues I am happy to help.

User avatar
VanHellsing
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 149
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 10:07 am
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
I am a: Switch

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0): BETA Thread

Post by VanHellsing » Sat May 13, 2017 3:46 pm

Thanks philo :D

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: feetmadcap, lawman5297, ski23 and 5 guests