Overwatch Snakes & Ladders EOS Feedback

All about the past, current and future webteases and the art of webteasing in general.
---
wb9k
Explorer
Explorer

Overwatch Snakes & Ladders EOS Feedback

Post by wb9k »

I published my first tease last night. A remake of dude13's Overwatch Snakes & Ladders tease in EOS.

I have gotten a few private messages with bugs related to edges and snakes sending the page number negative and not loading a new page, but I think I have those issues resolved.

I kinda went overboard with the coding on it because I wanted to learn as much of the EOS editor as I could and it's limitations(I'm also a software engineer and never half ass anything). I created a system that keeps track of Strokes, Edges, Snakes hit, Ladders used, times played, and times cummed. I added 30 achievements to the tracking that give a bit of replay-ability if that's the sort of thing you are into.

The achievements are:
Play the tease 1 time
Play the tease 5 times
Play the tease 10 times
Do 1,000 strokes in a single tease
Do 5,000 strokes in a single tease
Do 10,000 strokes in a single tease
Do 10,000 strokes
Do 50,000 strokes
Do 100,000 strokes
Do 1 edge in a single tease
Do 5 edges in a single tease
Do 10 edges in a single tease
Do 10 edges
Do 25 edges
Do 50 edges
Use 5 ladders in a single tease
Use 10 ladders in a single tease
Use 25 ladders in a single tease
Use 25 ladders
Use 50 ladders
Use 100 ladders
Hit 5 Snakes in a single tease
Hit 10 Snakes in a single tease
Hit 25 Snakes in a single tease
Hit 25 Snakes
Hit 50 Snakes
Hit 100 Snakes
Cum 1 time
Cum 3 times
Cum 5 times

I don't have a reward system for hitting the achievements currently but I might go back and make image galleries for people who have completed a certain number of achievements.