A Snakes and Ladders Userscript for your Convenience

All about the past, current and future webteases and the art of webteasing in general.
---
BluCFE
Curious Newbie
Curious Newbie
Sexual Orientation: Bisexual/Bi-Curious
I am a: Submissive

A Snakes and Ladders Userscript for your Convenience

Post by BluCFE »

Hello Everyone! :wave: Im Blu and this is my first time posting here after lurking for quite a few years now!

I've been loving the influx of Snakes and Ladders teases from the last few months but one thing kept bugging me.
In classic teases for every time you roll, you're forced to click into your navigation bar, select the current page number, change it and press enter. It's a small thing but still quite the annoyance so I went ahead and built a simple (yet probably very clunky) solution for it.

https://sleazyfork.org/en/scripts/37399 ... rs-toolkit

You can install userscripts through browser addons like Tampermonkey, just look for it in your browser's add-on store.
The script itself is easy to use:
Just enter the range in which you'd like to roll (Typically it would be from 1 to 6) and hit 'Roll'.
The script should roll a random number in that range and automatically advance that many pages.

I also added a lottery mode for teases like this where you can again enter the lowers and highes possible number and hit 'Roll'. The script will then take you to the exact page you rolled, instead of advancing through the pages.

I built this userscript as an exercise in coding (im in university and any practice is useful practice) so its probably not the prettiest solution but it works for me. Feel free to give it a try and leave some feedback on what to improve in terms of features or even the code itself.

I wasn't sure whether this belonged here or in the Teasing Software forum, but because I think most people who are interested in Webteases would be here, it seemed the better choice.