Feedback: Ravelli's Corruption [TeaseMe]

All about the past, current and future webteases and the art of webteasing in general.
---
User avatar
Pseudonym
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 330
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 12:03 pm

Re: Feedback: Ravelli's Corruption [TeaseMe]

Post by Pseudonym »

thatsprettyhot wrote: Sun Feb 18, 2018 8:45 am I'd love to try this tease but I can't download from the original links anymore :/

Anyone able to help out?
I've updated the link in the first post.
Unfortunately, there might be some bugs in the tease. I hope it's playable.
To be honest I've lost interest in continuing the story and fixing the bugs and instead I've put my efforts into CH Audition series.
My Discord server: https://discord.gg/tbQxJ22
My latest release: Cock Hero - Replay viewtopic.php?t=24640
User avatar
Pseudonym
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 330
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 12:03 pm

Re: Feedback: Ravelli's Corruption [TeaseMe]

Post by Pseudonym »

nottreal wrote: Sun Mar 01, 2015 9:51 pm Found another two, sorry :/
I can't seem to visit the leader of the order when I have both the mana potion and the lust potion. It brings me to a black screen with no buttons.
It's finally fixed! I hope I didn't brake anything else in the process.
Download link in the first post is updated.

nottreal wrote: Sun Mar 01, 2015 9:51 pm At the end when it tells me the code it stops at the ninth number with no button to move forward. I was playing corrupt, I'm not sure if you want me to post the code. I had no problem getting the pure code
I think this "code generating" part is uselles since GuideMe can save progress.

I was thinking about creating another tease similar to this one or some kind of continuation, but there are few problems that I have:

1) Let's say I have pages 1 to 100. On each of these I have a button that brings you to page x. Is there a way to return from page x to previously viewed page?

2) I presume that I need to use javascript to work with variables (changing values, resolving equations, showing the values on the screen...). How can I incorporate javascript in my tease? I was looking for some tutorial on Milovana, but I've found nothing. Where should I start as a total coding noob?
My Discord server: https://discord.gg/tbQxJ22
My latest release: Cock Hero - Replay viewtopic.php?t=24640
Ambossli
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 225
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 7:23 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Location: Germany

Re: Feedback: Ravelli's Corruption [TeaseMe]

Post by Ambossli »

you can look here but I'm not sure if it's possible in the script engine

Or for an example for java script in guidme you can look at this tease

a possibity in javascriot should be this

Code: Select all

<Page id="Page1"> 
	  <Image id="_error.jpg" />	  
	  <javascript>
	  <![CDATA[
	  var vPage = page1;
	  overRide.image = "image1.jpg";
	  overRide.addButton("pagex", "Go to Page x", "", "", "", "", "");
	scriptVars.put("vPage", vPage);		
	]]>
	  </javascript>
	  </Page>

<Page id="Pagex"> 
	  <Image id="_error.jpg" />	  
	  <javascript>
	  <![CDATA[
		var vPage = scriptVars.get("vPage");
	  overRide.image = "imagex.jpg";
	  overRide.addButton("vPage", "Return", "", "", "", "", "");
	]]>
	  </javascript>
	  </Page>
User avatar
Pseudonym
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 330
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 12:03 pm

Re: Feedback: Ravelli's Corruption [TeaseMe]

Post by Pseudonym »

Ambossli wrote: Tue May 01, 2018 1:49 pm you can look here but I'm not sure if it's possible in the script engine

Or for an example for java script in guidme you can look at this tease

a possibity in javascriot should be this

Code: Select all

<Page id="Page1"> 
	  <Image id="_error.jpg" />	  
	  <javascript>
	  <![CDATA[
	  var vPage = page1;
	  overRide.image = "image1.jpg";
	  overRide.addButton("pagex", "Go to Page x", "", "", "", "", "");
	scriptVars.put("vPage", vPage);		
	]]>
	  </javascript>
	  </Page>

<Page id="Pagex"> 
	  <Image id="_error.jpg" />	  
	  <javascript>
	  <![CDATA[
		var vPage = scriptVars.get("vPage");
	  overRide.image = "imagex.jpg";
	  overRide.addButton("vPage", "Return", "", "", "", "", "");
	]]>
	  </javascript>
	  </Page>
Thanks for your response!

When I'm trying to use your code it doesn't show buttons on these two pages. Do I need to set up something first so it works correctly?
My Discord server: https://discord.gg/tbQxJ22
My latest release: Cock Hero - Replay viewtopic.php?t=24640
Ambossli
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 225
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 7:23 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Location: Germany

Re: Feedback: Ravelli's Corruption [TeaseMe]

Post by Ambossli »

sorry looks like i forget a little thing

Try this

Code: Select all

<Page id="Page1"> 
	 <Image id="_error.jpg" />	  
	   <javascript>
		<![CDATA[
		function pageLoad() {
	  var vPage = "Page1";
	  scriptVars.put("vPage", vPage);
	  //overRide.image = "image1.jpg";
	  overRide.addButton("Pagex", "Go to Page x", "", "", "", "", "");
			
	}
	]]>
	  </javascript>
    </Page>
    
	<Page id="Pagex"> 
	  <Image id="_error.jpg" />	  
	  <javascript>
		<![CDATA[
		function pageLoad() {
		var vPage = scriptVars.get("vPage");
	  overRide.image = "imagex.jpg";
	  overRide.addButton(vPage,"Return","", "", "", "", "");
	  }
	]]>
	  </javascript>
	  </Page>
User avatar
Pseudonym
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 330
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 12:03 pm

Re: Feedback: Ravelli's Corruption [TeaseMe]

Post by Pseudonym »

Now it works! I think I'm starting to understand...
Thank you! :wave:
My Discord server: https://discord.gg/tbQxJ22
My latest release: Cock Hero - Replay viewtopic.php?t=24640
User avatar
Pseudonym
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 330
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 12:03 pm

Re: Feedback: Ravelli's Corruption [TeaseMe]

Post by Pseudonym »

So I've been trying to figure out how to play audio from a random point.
This is my attempt:

Code: Select all

var vRandom = Math.floor((Math.random() * 60) + 1);
var vAmbienceStart = "00:00:" + vRandom;
scriptVars.put("vAmbienceStart", vAmbienceStart);

overRide.setAudio("Ambience.mp3", "vAmbienceStart", "", "", "", "", "99", "");
Anyone knows why this doesn't work?
My Discord server: https://discord.gg/tbQxJ22
My latest release: Cock Hero - Replay viewtopic.php?t=24640
Ambossli
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 225
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 7:23 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Location: Germany

Re: Feedback: Ravelli's Corruption [TeaseMe]

Post by Ambossli »

try it with this because of the quotation marks vAmbienceStart shouldn't be recognized as an variable

overRide.setAudio("Ambience.mp3", vAmbienceStart, "", "", "", "", "99", "");

if you don't need vAmbienceStar somewhere else or later again
you shouldn't need this:
scriptVars.put("vAmbienceStart", vAmbienceStart);

and what do you want to do here?
var vRandom = Math.floor((Math.random() * 60) + 1);
var vAmbienceStart = "00:00:" + vRandom;
User avatar
Pseudonym
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 330
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 12:03 pm

Re: Feedback: Ravelli's Corruption [TeaseMe]

Post by Pseudonym »

Ambossli wrote: Fri May 11, 2018 7:07 am try it with this because of the quotation marks vAmbienceStart shouldn't be recognized as an variable

overRide.setAudio("Ambience.mp3", vAmbienceStart, "", "", "", "", "99", "");
It works now! Thanks!

Ambossli wrote: Fri May 11, 2018 7:07 am if you don't need vAmbienceStar somewhere else or later again
you shouldn't need this:
scriptVars.put("vAmbienceStart", vAmbienceStart);
True, in this particular case it was for testing purposes so I can see the generated value in page text using <span>.
Ambossli wrote: Fri May 11, 2018 7:07 am and what do you want to do here?
var vRandom = Math.floor((Math.random() * 60) + 1);
var vAmbienceStart = "00:00:" + vRandom;
I'm generating number from 0 to 60 (the +1 is a mistake and I've removed it).
EDIT: Now when I'm thinking about it I should generate 0 to 59.
From what I've learned it seems to me that starting time needs to be writen down like this: hh:mm:ss so I'm adding 00:00: to my generated value.

The interesting thing is that if I type to script something like 00:00:5 it doesn't work presumably because of missing 0, but if I generate it and it looks the same (00:00:5), it works. Weird...
My Discord server: https://discord.gg/tbQxJ22
My latest release: Cock Hero - Replay viewtopic.php?t=24640
User avatar
Pseudonym
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 330
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 12:03 pm

Re: Feedback: Ravelli's Corruption [TeaseMe]

Post by Pseudonym »

So I've been playing with javascript for past couple of days and started thinking about creating some kind of sequel or similar tease to Ravelli's Corruption with all the new possibilities that javascript offers.

I have few questions for which I couldn't find any answers:

- Is there a way to somehow debug javascript in GuideMe? Can I see the errors? Trying to find them on my own is nightmare. How you guys do it?

- Is it possible to change text color in <span> based on variable?
document.getElementById doesn't work in GuideMe or does it?
https://www.w3schools.com/jsref/tryit.a ... tyle_color

- Is it possible to add button without target? Just to execute function or something?

- Is it possible to use setPage or use other method to get out of the current page while being inside function that is outside pageLoad() function?
My Discord server: https://discord.gg/tbQxJ22
My latest release: Cock Hero - Replay viewtopic.php?t=24640
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 52 guests